Ayang Rinpoche

Ayang Rinpoche is also the founder of two monasteries, in cluding Thupten Shedup Janchub Ling at Bylakupee, Chogyab, and Ayang Tulku, Ayang being the name of a 435-year-old monastery in Kham (eastern Tibet) which is a branch of the Drikung main monastery.Perhaps no Tibetan lama is more identified with the transmission of Phowa to the West than His Eminence Ayang Rinpoche.

Sunday, February 7, 2021

Guru Dragpo - Wrathful Form of Guru Rinpoche

 

At the end of each lunar year, it is a Tibetan Buddhist tradition to make offerings and perform powerful pujas, such as Guru Dragpo, a wrathful form of Guru Rinpoche. This subdues all infectious diseases, dispels obstacles, and purifies any remaining negativities in order to usher in happiness and prosperity for the New Year.

 

The annual Guru Dragpo puja at Ayang Rinpoche's monastery in Bylakuppe, India, begins February 4 and continues through February 10, 2021. Tibetan New Year (Losar), is February 12th this year.

 

You are welcome to make an offering to support the Guru Dragpo puja. You may dedicate your offering to loved ones, whether living or passed, including pets. The deadline to submit names for the prayer list is Tuesday, February 8th at 5 pm PST, but donations to help cover the cost of the puja will bring merit and benefit any time.

 

Thank you for supporting Ayang Rinpoche's activities

Saturday, October 10, 2020

 

Next Practice 

with H.E. Chöje Ayang Rinpoche 

Full Moon - Phowa | New Moon - Amitabha

Here are the scheduled times for different countries:

USA Hawaii - 12:30 am

Canada/ USA West Coast - 3:30 am

Canada/ USA East Coast - 6:30 am

Paris - 12.30 pm

Moscow - 13.30 (1:30 pm)

India - 16.00 (4:00 pm)

Vietnam - 17.30 (5:30 pm)

Hong Kong / Taiwan - 18.30 (6:30 pm)

Japan - 19.30 (7:30 pm)

                                                                        Sydney - 20.30 (8:30 pm)

annual Vajrakilaya (Dorje Phurba) Puja


Ayang Rinpoche's monastery in South India will hold their annual Vajrakilaya (Dorje Phurba) Puja October 11-15, 2020. 

 

The practice of Dorje Phurba is one of the most powerful means of destroying the forces counteracting compassion, purifying obscurations and negativity, and clearing away any kind of obstacle. Read more here.

 

You are welcome to participate by chanting the Vajrakilaya mantra at home, or by making an auspicious connection with an offering.

OM BENZA KILI KILIYA SARWA BIGHANEN BAM HUNG PHAT

Anyone wishing to dedicate prayers for their loved ones, living or deceased, is invited to help sponsor the pujaDedications must be received by October 13 at 5 PM Pacific Time to be sent to the monastery in time. Offerings may be made at any time.

 

May all beings benefit!

Becky

for everyone at Amitabha Foundation US

 

Becky Loy, Treasurer

Amitabha Foundation

P.O. Box 2572

Aptos, California 95001
831-461-4381 

www.amitabhafoundation.us

Monday, August 17, 2020


 

The annual Dorje Phagmo Prayer Ceremony (puja) at Ayang Rinpoche's monastery in Bylakuppe will be held this year August 31 - September 4.

Dorje Phagmo (Skt. Vajra Varahi) is a form of Vajra Yogini. She is one of the main deities for self-visualization in Ngöndro (preliminary practices) and other generation stage meditations practiced by all the lineages in Vajrayana Buddhism.

The main guardian deity of the Drikung Kagyu lineage, Achi Chökyi Drolma, is an emanation of Vajra Yogini.

Ayang Rinpoche said about Vajra Yogini (Sydney, March 2018)

"Among all the wisdom dakinis, Vajra Yogini is the highest. She represents the True Nature of Mind, Prajnaparamita, the mother of all the Buddhas of the three times and ten directions." 

 

Visit our website for Vajra Yogini's mantras.

 

Make an auspicious connection with the Dorje Phagmo Puja and help support the monastery at this challenging time by sending an offering to the Drikung Charitable Society account

 

For a tax-deductible donation in the U.S., please send your check to the Amitabha Foundation, P.O. Box 2572, Aptos, California 95001, or donate online

 

You may send names for dedication to info@amitabhafoundation.us until August 30 at 5 PM Pacific time. Donations are welcome at any time.

May all beings benefit!

 

Becky

For Ayang Rinpoche and everyone at Amitabha Foundation USA

 

Becky Loy, Treasurer

Amitabha Foundation

P.O. Box 2572

Aptos, California 95001
831-461-4381 

www.amitabhafoundation.us

 

 

Phowa Practice with Ayang Rinpoche 

Full Moon Days (to be announced)

Here are the scheduled times for different countries:

USA Hawaii - 12:30 am

Canada/ USA West Coast - 3:30 am

Canada/ USA East Coast - 6:30 am

Paris - 12.30 pm

Moscow - 13.30 (1:30 pm)

India - 16.00 (4:00 pm)

Vietnam - 17.30 (5:30 pm)

Hong Kong / Taiwan - 18.30 (6:30 pm)

Japan - 19.30 (7:30 pm)

Sydney - 20.30 (8:30 pm)