Ayang Rinpoche

Ayang Rinpoche is also the founder of two monasteries, in cluding Thupten Shedup Janchub Ling at Bylakupee, Chogyab, and Ayang Tulku, Ayang being the name of a 435-year-old monastery in Kham (eastern Tibet) which is a branch of the Drikung main monastery.Perhaps no Tibetan lama is more identified with the transmission of Phowa to the West than His Eminence Ayang Rinpoche.

Monday, August 17, 2020


 

The annual Dorje Phagmo Prayer Ceremony (puja) at Ayang Rinpoche's monastery in Bylakuppe will be held this year August 31 - September 4.

Dorje Phagmo (Skt. Vajra Varahi) is a form of Vajra Yogini. She is one of the main deities for self-visualization in Ngöndro (preliminary practices) and other generation stage meditations practiced by all the lineages in Vajrayana Buddhism.

The main guardian deity of the Drikung Kagyu lineage, Achi Chökyi Drolma, is an emanation of Vajra Yogini.

Ayang Rinpoche said about Vajra Yogini (Sydney, March 2018)

"Among all the wisdom dakinis, Vajra Yogini is the highest. She represents the True Nature of Mind, Prajnaparamita, the mother of all the Buddhas of the three times and ten directions." 

 

Visit our website for Vajra Yogini's mantras.

 

Make an auspicious connection with the Dorje Phagmo Puja and help support the monastery at this challenging time by sending an offering to the Drikung Charitable Society account

 

For a tax-deductible donation in the U.S., please send your check to the Amitabha Foundation, P.O. Box 2572, Aptos, California 95001, or donate online

 

You may send names for dedication to info@amitabhafoundation.us until August 30 at 5 PM Pacific time. Donations are welcome at any time.

May all beings benefit!

 

Becky

For Ayang Rinpoche and everyone at Amitabha Foundation USA

 

Becky Loy, Treasurer

Amitabha Foundation

P.O. Box 2572

Aptos, California 95001
831-461-4381 

www.amitabhafoundation.us

 

 

Phowa Practice with Ayang Rinpoche 

Full Moon Days (to be announced)

Here are the scheduled times for different countries:

USA Hawaii - 12:30 am

Canada/ USA West Coast - 3:30 am

Canada/ USA East Coast - 6:30 am

Paris - 12.30 pm

Moscow - 13.30 (1:30 pm)

India - 16.00 (4:00 pm)

Vietnam - 17.30 (5:30 pm)

Hong Kong / Taiwan - 18.30 (6:30 pm)

Japan - 19.30 (7:30 pm)

Sydney - 20.30 (8:30 pm)

 

 

 

Wednesday, June 17, 2020



Our most kind guru, H.E. Chöje Ayang Rinpoche, will again lead his qualified students in Nyingma Phowa Practice and the long Aspiration of Sukhavati prayer by live streaming on June 21, 2020The practice is dedicated to all beings who have passed, especially those who had Covid-19.


This practice is private, and only available to Rinpoche's students who have completed his Phowa Course. 

Here are the scheduled times for different countries:
USA Hawaii - 12:30 am
Canada/ USA West Coast - 3:30 am
Canada/ USA East Coast - 6:30 am
Paris - 12.30 pm
Moscow - 13.30  (1:30 pm)
India - 16.00 (4:00 pm)
Vietnam - 17.30 (5:30 pm)
Hong Kong / Taiwan - 18.30 (6:30 pm)
Japan - 19.30 (7:30 pm)
Sydney - 20.30 (8:30 pm)
 
These is the new link to connect online:
YouTube link:

Zoom Link:
This is reserved for students in China and other countries that cannot connect to YouTube. Please visit our website for these links if you need them.

Please consider making an offering for Rinpoche's Cultural Center and Phowa teachings in Bodhgaya, or for one of his other spiritual and humanitarian projects below.

May all beings benefit,

Becky
For Ayang Rinpoche and everyone at Amitabha Foundation USA

Becky Loy, Treasurer
Amitabha Foundation
P.O. Box 2572
Aptos, California 95001
831-461-4381 
www.amitabhafoundation.us