Ayang Rinpoche

Ayang Rinpoche is also the founder of two monasteries, in cluding Thupten Shedup Janchub Ling at Bylakupee, Chogyab, and Ayang Tulku, Ayang being the name of a 435-year-old monastery in Kham (eastern Tibet) which is a branch of the Drikung main monastery.Perhaps no Tibetan lama is more identified with the transmission of Phowa to the West than His Eminence Ayang Rinpoche.

Thursday, September 22, 2011

Buddha Amitabha 10 Level Practices

The Buddha Amitabha 10 Levels teachings come from the Namchoe tradition, using Tibetan texts from the 17th century treasure revealer Mingyur Dorje. These teachings encompass the complete path of Buddhist meditation practice, including calm abiding (shamata), the development stage of visualizing oneself as a deity surrounded by the Pure Land of Amitabha, the completion stage of resting in the true nature of mind (rigpa), and the union of development and completion stages together. Included are teachings on Dream Yoga and Clear Light Yoga, both components of the Six Yogas of Naropa.

Making supplication to Buddha Amitabha is tremendously beneficial because the blessing and activities of Amitabha are incomparable to any other enlightened beings. Suggested Donation: $300

October 8 – 12, 2011
Amitabha Foundation, Vancouver
4025 Triumph Street, Burnaby
V5C 1Z1

To register please email or call Patti at 604 307 6038
Please Register early for this precious teaching.